Industry News

TIA announce nominees for 2019 Board of Directors Election

The Tire Industry Association (TIA) has revealed the list of nominees for the 2019 Board of Directors. Four individuals will be elected to serve on the TIA Board for a three-year term. The voting period will end on Sunday Sept. 1, 2019. The following is a list of the nominees for TIA’s Board of Directors:

Russell Devens – McCarthy Tire Service (Wilkes-Barre, PA)
Alan Greenwald – Pine Brook Tire (Pine Brooke, NJ)
Debra Hamlin – Bridgestone Americas Tire Operations (Nashville, TN)
Marcus Jackson – International Tire Repair Solutions (Montreal, Canada)
Doug Kershaw – BKT USA, Inc. (Fairlawn, OH)
Lance Meyer – Myers Tire Supply (Akron, OH)
Jim Pangle – Fountain Tire (South Lethbridge, Canada)
Dwayne Ray – National Tire Distributors (Alberta, Canada)
Dean Schwartz – Lloyd’s Tire & Auto Care (Santa Cruz, CA)
T.J. Trum – Pomp’s Tire Service Inc. (Kansas City, KS)
Michael Welch – (Miami, FL)

Voting is open to all eligible TIA members in good standing. Online voting will open Monday, July 15, 2019. Election materials will be mailed to the primary contacts at all eligible TIA member companies. The results of the election will be announced in mid-September with the new Board members taking office on Monday, Nov. 4, 2019 at TIA’s annual meeting during the Global Tire Expo in Las Vegas, NV.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top