SEMA announce top 12 finalists of Battle of the Builders at SEMA360


The Specialty Equipment Market Association (SEMA) announced the Top 12 builders in the seventh annual SEMA Battle of the Builders competition, the event that determines the builder the aftermarket community considers best.

The 2020 Battle of the Builders Top 12 finalists are (by category):


Andy Leach – 1971 Plymouth Cuda
Brady Ranweiler – 1963 Chevrolet two-door wagon
Kyle Kuhnhausen – 1964 Chevrolet Corvette


Chip Foose – 1974 Jaguar E-Type
Josh Croll – 2004 Subaru WRX STI
Todd Budde – 1993 Mazda RX7 FDS3


Brad DeBerti – 2020 Toyota Tacoma
Mark Giambalvo 1965 Chevrolet C10 pickup
Randy Borcherding – 1971 Ford Ranchero


Austin Phipps – 1968 Chevrolet Camaro RS
Cody Medeisis – 1968 Chevrolet Camaro
Eli DeWitt – 1967 Pontiac LeMans

Judges and industry experts RJ DeVera (Meguiar’s), Cam Miller (HS Customs), Jeremiah Proffitt (Proffitt’s Resurrection Land Cruisers), and Mike and Jim Ring (Ringbrothers) narrowed the Top 40 competitors to these Top 12 finalists. The Top 12 finalists will judge one another with the winner named the Top Builder in the 2020 SEMA Battle of the Builders competition on Friday, Nov. 6.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top