Sears expands tire installation program to more stores


Sears Auto announced it has expanded the availability of the tire installation service to an additional 71 stores, bringing the total to 118. The new Ship-to-Store capability was initially available at 47 Sears Auto Centers in eight metropolitan areas. Last month, Sears Auto and announced their collaboration which enables all tires ordered on to be installed at select Sears Auto Centers.

“Amazon customer reviews have been very positive and we are two months ahead of schedule,” said Mike McCarthy, vice president and general manager of Sears Automotive. “Customers are taking advantage of additional services during the tire installation process, such as oil changes and alignments. We are meeting our 60 minute tire installation commitment and over 90 percent of the Amazon customers are new Sears Automotive customers,” McCarthy added.

The Ship-to-Store tire installation service will continue to roll out to customers across the U.S. over the coming weeks. Below are cities with Sears Auto Centers that can install tires purchased on

ARIZONA: Chandler, Phoenix, Sierra Vista, Tucson

CALIFORNIA: Carlsbad, Cerritos, Chula Vista, Clovis, Concord, Costa Mesa, Downey, Escondido, Fresno, Glendale, Hayward, Los Angeles, Merced, Modesto, Montclair, Northridge, Orange, Palmdale, Pasadena, Rancho Cucamonga, Riverside, Sacramento, Salinas, San Bernardino, San Bruno, San Jose, Stockton, Temecula, Torrance, Ventura

COLORADO: Aurora, Thornton

CONNECTICUT: Danbury, Waterford

DELAWARE: Wilmington (two locations)

FLORIDA: Boynton Beach, Brandon, Coral Gables, Coral Springs, Fort Lauderdale, Hialeah, Miami (two locations), Naples, Orlando, Palm Beach Gardens, Panama City

GEORGIA: Atlanta, Douglasville, Gainesville

ILLINOIS: Chicago Ridge, Niles, North Riverside, Schaumburg


MAINE: South Portland

MARYLAND: Annapolis, Cumberland, Gaithersburg, Parkville, Silver Spring

MASSACHUSETTS: Auburn, Hyannis, Leominster, Marlborough, Saugus

NEW HAMPSHIRE: Manchester, Nashua, Newington, Salem

NEW JERSEY: Freehold, Jersey City, Livingston, Mays Landing, Middletown, Moorestown, New Brunswick, Rockaway

NEW YORK: Brooklyn, College Point, Nanuet, Newburgh, Poughkeepsie, Rochester, Saratoga Springs, Valley Stream, White Plains

NORTH CAROLINA: Fayetteville, Jacksonville, Raleigh

PENNSYLVANIA: Bensalem, Media, Whitehall

TENNESSEE: Knoxville

TEXAS: Arlington, Austin (two locations) , El Paso, Fort Worth, Frisco, Houston, Laredo, Mesquite, Plano, San Antonio (two locations)

VERMONT: South Burlington

VIRGINIA: Alexandria, Dulles, Falls Church, Manassas, Richmond


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top