USTMA’s Anne Forristall elected as Vice Chair of Council of Manufacturing Associations

The U.S. Tire Manufacturers Association (USTMA) announced the election of Anne Forristall Luke, president and CEO of USTMA, as vice chair of the National Association of Manufacturers (NAM) Council of Manufacturing Associations (CMA) Board of Directors. Luke was chosen during CMA’s 2019 Winter Leadership Conference and joins Kimberly Korbel, executive director of the American Wire Producers Association who was elected board chair.

“It is a tremendous honor to be nominated to this role and to serve alongside such distinguished board members,” said Luke. “Across our country, small, mid-size and large manufacturers continue to stimulate job growth, spur global innovation and deliver products that make a real difference in American lives and communities. Tire manufacturers are a critical driver of our nation’s economy and I’m eager to continue to strengthen our competitiveness and further our valuable impact through stronger partnerships with our fellow manufacturers.”

“Last year, manufacturers in the United States achieved record optimism thanks to policy wins that our industry secured from leaders in Washington and our efforts to advance the pillars that keep our country exceptional: Free enterprise, competitiveness, individual liberty and equal opportunity,” said NAM President and CEO Jay Timmons. “Anne’s commitment to these values and to manufacturing more broadly, together with her tremendous experience in the industry, make her the right champion to continue bringing manufacturers together to advance an agenda that expands opportunities for all Americans.”

The CMA’s mission is focused on bolstering the industry’s nationwide grassroots mobilization efforts and improving the competitiveness of manufacturers in the United States. CMA members work with the NAM to unite the manufacturing association community, and ultimately the broader business community, around strategies for increased manufacturing job creation, investment and innovation in America.

In addition to Luke and Korbel, the 2019 incoming CMA board members include Steve Caldeira, Household & Commercial Products Association; Eric Fanning, Aerospace Industries Association; Geoff Freeman, Grocery Manufacturers Association; Melissa Hockstad, American Cleaning Institute; Katherine Lugar, American Beverage Association; Robb MacKie, American Bakers Association; Jim McGreevy, Beer Institute; Mike Sommers, American Petroleum Institute; Chris Swonger, Distilled Spirits Council; and Dena Wiggins, Natural Gas Supply Association. To learn more about the CMA, click here.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top